Group Executive Committee

Group Executive Committee (photo)

Changes in 2018/2019

John R. Dacey, formerly Group Chief Strategy Officer, assumed the role of Group Chief Financial Officer (CFO) on 1 April 2018, succeeding former Group CFO David Cole. On 1 September 2018, Russell Higginbotham became CEO Reinsurance EMEA, succeeding Jean-Jacques Henchoz who has decided to pursue an opportunity outside Swiss Re. On 1 November 2018, Group COO Thomas Wellauer announced he was to retire at the end of June 2019. Anette Bronder was appointed Group COO, effective 1 July 2019. On 1 March 2019, Andreas Berger assumed the role of CEO Corporate Solutions, succeeding Agostino Galvagni who decided to step down at the end of 2018. As of the date of this publication, the Group EC consisted of 12 members.

From left to right

1. Russell Higginbotham, CEO Reinsurance EMEA
2. Thomas Wellauer, Group COO
3. J. Eric Smith, CEO Reinsurance Americas
4. Edouard Schmid, Group CUO
5. Patrick Raaflaub, Group CRO
6. Christian Mumenthaler, Group CEO
7. John R. Dacey, Group CFO
8. Jayne Plunkett, CEO Reinsurance Asia
9. Guido Fürer, Group CIO
10. Thierry Léger, CEO Life Capital
11. Moses Ojeisekhoba, CEO Reinsurance
12. Agostino Galvagni, CEO Corporate Solutions