Group Executive Committee

Our executive body

The 12 individuals above are responsible for the day-to-day management of Swiss Re’s client-facing businesses and their supporting functions. The Group Executive Committee is working together to achieve the Group’s 2011–2015 financial targets.

Group EC changes in 2012

Jean-Jacques Henchoz, Martyn Parker and J. Eric Smith were appointed Regional Presidents EMEA, Asia and Americas respectively and joined the Group EC on 1 January 2012. Moses Ojeisekhoba was appointed Regional President Asia and member of the Group EC as of 15 March 2012 succeeding Martyn Parker who was appointed Chairman Global Partnerships. John R. Dacey joined the Group EC as of 1 November 2012 as the Group Chief Strategy Officer and also became Chairman of Swiss Re’s Admin Re® business. Guido Fürer was appointed Group Chief Investment Officer and member of the Group EC as of 1 November 2012, succeeding David Blumer who left the company.

For full biographies of GEC members see the 2012 Financial Report