Changes in 2012

Michel M. Liès was appointed Group CEO and member of the Group EC as of 1 February 2012, succeeding Stefan Lippe who took early retirement.

Matthias Weber, Head Property & Specialty, was appointed Group Chief Underwriting Officer and member of the Group EC as of 1 April 2012, succeeding Brian Gray who has chosen to retire from this position.

Jean-Jacques Henchoz was appointed Regional President EMEA, Martyn Parker was appointed Regional President Asia, and J. Eric Smith was appointed Regional President Americas; they took up these positions and joined the Group EC on 1 January 2012. Moses Ojeisekhoba was appointed Regional President Asia and member of the Group EC as of 15 March 2012, succeeding Martyn Parker who was appointed Chairman Global Partnerships.

As of 1 November 2012, John R. Dacey joined the Group EC in the newly created role of Group Chief Strategy Officer and was appointed Chairman Admin Re®, succeeding David Blumer in the latter role, who left the company.

Guido Fürer was appointed Group Chief Investment Officer and member of the Group EC as of 1 November 2012, succeeding David Blumer.